2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

A bowl, and a bed

(2 images.)

Sometimes 2D can fool the eye into believing (almost!) that what you are seeing is 3D… this looks to me like a bowl or dish with a deep center, curvy edges and fancy handles…

strange-kind-of-bowl

With a few minor alterations and a different gradient, the “strange kind of bowl” becomes a blue satin pillow or bed, sitting on a carpet of ornate design, in a room darkened for sleep… I left the colors somewhat muted because to me this appears very soothing and restful! Makes me want to curl up on it for a nap…if my cats don’t beat me to it…lol

satin-bed

Leave a Reply

