2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

A forest retreat

I need to stick to basics…my best images result from doing simple things. This was a mandelbulb along with one or two other formulas (can’t remember which offhand) which turned up something with spikes. I zoomed in and found this cozy little retreat 😀 I added small pools of water to make it look even more inviting. If I knew how to draw a convincing waterfall, I might have added that too…but I didn’t want to ruin it by adding too much.

This is not a large image due to the render time problem caused by setting RSM too low. That cleans everything up, but a very low setting would have made this take 3 days to render!! 😯

forest-retreat

Leave a Reply

