2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

It Came From the Deep

it-came-from-the-deep

A DE Combinate (3 or 4 formulas, I can never remember which!) and my first try at putting in a background. I thought it needed something more to add realism, so I used a “melt” filter and a special little planet-maker that IMO made a convincing full moon this time… Now if I could figure out how to make fractals that look like sea-spray…there is Amazing Surf but I haven’t come up with anything great in that one yet…

The entity is singing to the moon while dissolving in the sea of chaos…. And if you look closely you can see what look like little mouths…which really could be singing…what would it sound like, whales? Sirens? …hmm.

Leave a Reply

