2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Quat o’ Gold

I always did like Quaternions… To me there is something soothing about smooth, twisty shapes that seem to have a subtle rhythm. And it helps that the shapes look like pulled candy….lol… I think it’s the color that enhances that impression (to me, anyway). This was one of my first Mandelbulb 3D images that was worth showing online… Of course at that time, I was excited about every little ordinary image I could conjure up in M3D since I had never seen anything like them before…

quaternion

Leave a Reply

