2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Dizzy heights

dizzy-heights-mandala-fractal

I like the illusion of depth in this one, like the center is way down deep… 2D fractals CAN have depth 😆

This one gave me trouble, though. Refused to render properly so I made it without anti-aliasing, *waits for the gasps of horror* then downsized but it still looked ragged. Finally gave it a “pencil sketch” filter, which didn’t exactly conceal all the rough bits but the finished product does have a pleasing (at least to my eye) organic sort of appearance…

Could be my first Mandala fractal, or at least the first I ever thought of putting into that category since I’m not familiar with the term Mandala…

Leave a Reply

