2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Rather nice 3d organic image —

I am back into Mandelbulb 3D, at least for a while. Can’t stay away from it very long! This image turned out with more of those rough areas that plague everything I make. I cleaned them up with filtering so that it looks OK, kindof like paint… But it isn’t the answer to the issue… One of the trials of M3D, that’s why I don’t mess with it that much… I’ll never be good at it until a few problems get resolved. 😕

One thing I notice here is that the middle-size preview actually looks better than the closeup view…

rather-nice-organic-pttrn-in-mandelbulb3d

Leave a Reply

