2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

My First Ultra Fractal Newbie Kaleidoscope

WAHOO! Finally a piece from UF that is worth making public…there is a lot to learn in UF but I’ll get there. I know the basics so that’s something. I had some trouble with the gradients on this, wanted to make this look all Christmasy and stoof, but it finished up looking more like slices of watermelon on a summer day, which is actually OK too!

Since I only have the free version (but not for long…! 😉 personal Christmas gift to yours truly) I could only make a screenshot of this, and it had jagged edges since I can’t antialias in the free trial. But part of the fun is using filters such as my beloved Fractalius, to cover up jaggies and give a very cool look with those tiny added lines and textures… Et Voila!

A manipulation or not? Tough call on that one…

ultrafractal-kaleidoscope

Leave a Reply

