2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Too pretty to be ugly, too ugly to be pretty

I think I may have finally cracked the mystery of why my M3D images often have a lot of fuzziness and rough areas πŸ˜€ This object was made using just ONE formula (in this case genIFS) and the result is just about perfect in quality! (This works for me, anyway, I don’t know how the rest of you experts achieve your magic using DE combinates, I’ve about given up on that.) Adding a background also helps. There are even talis “ducktails” in this!

Also some other areas look like a 2D pattern, I don’t know why; but after about 1 year of being mainly a 2D artist, that’s fine with me πŸ˜‰ The strange thing about that was, there was only one gradient that I found which brought out those fine details. A “steel” gradient blanks them out almost completely. Weird but fascinating…

really-odd-genIFS-mandelbulb3D-image

3 responses

  1. Revolt A State Of Zen

    This looks really cool, Krystal. I think it reminds me of some kind of fruit and you managed to use one of your lovely 2d fractals as a background lovely render, keep going at it perhaps add another fractal and use the sliders in the navigator panel to do adjustements and play around and see what you can make πŸ™‚

    November 28, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    • Thank you, me darlin’…. Actually the BG was not one of my own beloved 2D images but somethink from a pack. Still, it’s a grand idea, I can resize my own images and put them right into the ole Maps folder. That would give a little more control… Some of those I have are either boring 2-color gradients or else wildly bold sterlingwares in stormy designs which I don’t always like! I could conjure up quick ones to put in there, rainbow-ish textures and even quick drawings and things… πŸ˜€

      November 28, 2013 at 8:37 pm

      • Revolt A State Of Zen

        Thats OK πŸ™‚

        November 28, 2013 at 8:58 pm

Leave a Reply

