2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Taking Flight

This is another fractal piece that I have a few different versions of. Mine tend to be noisy or “busy” in some areas, which makes it very hard to clean them up. Finally on this one, I had to opt for a certain built-in filter (in paint shop pro!) that I’ve used before which does a good job although the piece looks different when I’m finished (and I’m not sure whether it is a Manipulation or not)… the basic shapes are there but some of the details are gone, which is typical, sometimes I have to trade details for cleanup… But there are a couple areas of interest in this where I can zoom in 😉

taking-flight1-fractal-explorer-image

Leave a Reply

