2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Makin’ 3D is becoming more fun…

Finally I’m seeing more progress, which is encouraging… This is made from a Makin3D-2 formula in Mandelbulb…started as a very simple abstract blob, but I can work with those 🙂

I’m an old hand at 2D art anyway so I’m used to working with blobs, lol… I like this b/c it looks like 2D transformed into 3D…yayz! 😮

Coloring is always a challenge, but I didn’t want to just leave it black & white….I never like doing that as color is something else I love to work with. Even when it take way too long, hehe

nice-abstract-makin3d-2-mandelbulb3d

Leave a Reply

