2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Fire In the Hole

I didn’t know what this would come out looking like…chunks of driftwood maybe…and I don’t have all my color maps on my laptop, which was where I made this. So I just went for bright colors, and now it looks like flames, lol…

Only major prob was that I have not done much serious rendering on my new-ish laptop; and due to ergonomic issues, I was surprised how pale this looked once I got it moved over to my PC (where I normally do my stuff with Paint Shop Pro). Filters to the rescue!! I use TopazAdjust a lot. All this needed was an extra layer, one special filter that I use more often than any of the rest, and this is the result!…not bad at all. And it is clean, too, I was lucky with the settings this time. It’s pure “organic” abstract, but I like that… I can’t build cities or towers or robots, but I can make stuff that looks like natural forms 😀

mandelbulb3d-msltoe-formula-fiery-look

Leave a Reply

