2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Mandelbulb Waves

Back to the world of default Mandelbulb… Those big knobs look a bit like brooding giants, don’t they?!

I liked the wavy effect I was getting here, and creating the image led to a discussion with Mister Tenny which was fortuitious in that I learned a few new things about dynamic fog that I never knew before…

I couldn’t resist adding the full moon…it was from a photograph I made a few years ago, my first successful attempt at photographing a full moon…and the selection was just the right size for the image here… I hope it isn’t too bright or distracting. Since this image has odd little curving lines in the fog, I even thought about trying to make a rainbow effect but I don’t know how I would do that without ruining the image.

mandelbulb-waves-mandelbulb3d

Leave a Reply

