2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Edges On Fire

Another little effort made in Gimp… I’ve been too busy, tired, and stressed out lately to be creative (Life can do that to you!) but I still wanted to “take the easy route” and make something tonight… I continue to be mystified by Gimp even though I’ve read the directions. It does some wonderful things and I wish I understood it better. This piece was another surprise, there is a drawing site online called Harmony where you can make simple line drawings, but I wanted to dress it up so I decided to put it through Gimp and see what happened. A line drawing became something that looks almost 3D!

harmony-drawing-with-gimp-effect

Leave a Reply

