2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Psychedelic Sterlingware

psychedelic-sterlingware-fractal

cool1 I wasn’t really aware that the Sterlingware feature of Fractal Explorer would do something like this! And what is even more surprising is that this new laptop has higher resolution than my old XP did. For some reason this version of this piece (even though it’s a PNG file) doesn’t look as sharp and precise as in my graphic art program, but if I sharpen it there it might cause problems…well, I shall experiment.

I still think that when it comes to abstract art, Fractal Art is my main groove. I adore 3D but I’m just not that good at it; my hardware isn’t powerful enough to do wonders with it either. Fractal art doesn’t tax your computer, and it is almost as quick and easy as photography…

Leave a Reply

