2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

AmazingSurf Pattern

amazingsurf-pattern-3d

I must say I love the patterns that turn up in this formula even used by itself. But I was not happy about the rough “fuzzy” areas here which took a lot of filtering and resizing to soften them down… Again I notice how those troublesome areas all but disappear in a small preview… Makes me long for a giant supercomputer with about 24 GB of RAM which would allow me to render at gigantic sizes that could be downsized many times until fuzzies would go away!

Since this piece was only filtered in order to “clean up,” it probably does not fall into the Manipulation category…

Leave a Reply

