2D and 3D imagery by a fractal fanatic

Mandelbulb Play

chrome-mandelbulb-3d-design

Was trying to come up with something deliberately simple in order to practice with Depth of Field which I still have not gotten the hang of…my hardware is too slow anyway 😦

I gave it up but decided to keep this image and use it for some more practice with lighting… The background gave me fits but at least the rest of the image looks OK 🙂

Oh and I used a touch of Fractalius for that very reason, I needed the shapes to stand out a little more against those background colors…

2 responses

  1. Zen

    I’m so sorry – I deleted my site today bit by bit – I am in tears me hopes to start on da again and hopes to see you soon lol this image is cool ❤
    O_o

    August 4, 2014 at 3:51 pm

    • ❤ Oooh, my dear dear friend, I am so sorry to hear that and you have a perfect right to mourn the loss of a truly wonderful site…. HOWEVER I will be at your side to help any way that I can and give encouragement at dA… That is a marvelous place, like a gigantic universe peopled with all manner of artists & writers too, many many good folk although a few I have seen are pretty weird and I stay away from that….but I honestly believe that if you simply give dA a chance everything will go your way, as talented as you are they would be stone stark blind not to take notice of you…

      August 4, 2014 at 10:50 pm

Leave a Reply

